Supplementary Agenda

1 st

Academic Council Meeting



SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH STATE UNIVERSITY, FEROZEPUR

Online Mode

DATE: 04.05.2022 & TIME: 10:30AM

CONTENTS

S. No.	Item Details	Page
		No.
	Constitution of Academic Council	3
Item No. 1.1	Ratification of Guidelines for Minor Degree in B.Tech for 2021 batch	4
	onwards.	
Item No. 1.2	Ratification of Proceedings of Board of Studies of Computer Application	5
	departments of SBSSU, Ferozepur.	

CONSITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

S. No.	Nomenclature	Designation	
1.	Dr. Buta Singh Sidhu, Vice Chancellor, SBSSU, Ferozepur	Chairman	
2.	Dr. A.K. Asati, Registrar	Member Secretary	
3.	ProfDr. Nagarajan Ramamoorthy, Director IIM Amritsar	Member	
4.	ProfDr.Prakash Gopalan Director Thapar Institute of Engg	Member	
5.	ProfDrN.T.Rao Vice Chancellor of Chandigarh University	Member	
6.	Dr. Emmanuel Nahar, Professor, Department of Political Science(USOL), Punjab University, Chandigarh and Chairman of Punjab State Commission for Minorities	Member	
7.	Prof. Dr. Sanjay Roy, Deptt. of Electrical Engg.IIT Ropar	Member	
8.	Mr. Sushil Kumar Mittal, Managing Director. M/s Bhagwati Lacto Vegetarian Pvt.Ltd.Ferozepur	Member	
9.	Mr. Raman Garg, Chabeela Energy Food Pvt. Ltd. Ferozepur.	Member	
10.	Dr. Vishal Sharma Associate Prof & HOD ECE	Member	
11.	Dr Sunny Behal Associate Prof & HOD CSE	Member	
12.	Mrs. Navneet Kaur Associate Prof.& HOD EE	Member	
13.	Mr. Vivek Sood Associate Prof & HOD MECH	Member	
14.	Dr. Rajiv Arora, Associate Prof & HOD Chemical & BSc. Agriculture	Member	
15.	Dr. Kiranjeet Kaur Professor & HOD DASH & Commerce and Management	Member	
16.	Dr. Deepinderdeep Singh Assistant Prof & HOD Civil	Member	
17.	Ar. Avinash Professor & Principal School of Architecture	Member	
18.	Dr. Gulshan Ahuja Associate Prof. HOD Computer Applications	Member	
19.	Dr. Kultardeep Singh Professor & Dean Academics, Affiliation and Approval	Member	
20.	Dr. Lalit Sharma, Professor. & Dean Students Welfare	Member	
21.	Dr. Sangeeta Sharma Professor & Dean Research & Development	Member	
22.	Dr. Rajni Professor ECE & Finance Officer	Member	
23.	Dr. Tejeet Singh Professor Mech. & Dean Academics	Member	

Item No. 1.1: Ratification of Guidelines for Minor Degree in B.Tech for 2021 batch onwards.

A committee of Dr. Sunny Behal (Dean Academics), Sh. Japinder Singh (HOD CSE) and Dr. Rajiv Arora (HOD Chemical Engg) was constituted for preparing the guidelines for Minor Degree in B.Tech of the university.

In this regard the committee had a number of sittings. The committee has prepared the detailed guidelines to be followed in the University for imparting Minor Degree to students of 2021 batch onwards. These proposed guidelines are places as **Annexure – 15.**

The matter is placed before the Academic Council for ratification and approval please.

Item No. 1.2: Ratification of Proceedings of Board of Studies of Computer Application department of SBSSU, Ferozepur.

The first meeting of the Board of Studies of Computer Application Department was held on 29.4.2022 in the office of HOD in online mode. The proceedings of the first BOS meeting of Computer Application Department are placed at **Annexure-S1**.

Proceedings of the meeting of Board of Studies of Computer Application Department mentioned above are put up before Academic Council for considerations and ratification please.